Iberian Festival Awards 2019: All the winners of the 4th edition

The Talkfest - International Music Festivals Forum 2019 has already started.

The fourth edition of the gala of the Iberian Festival Awards took place tonight in Vigo, at the Teatro Afundación, one of the emblematic cultural spaces of the city. Learn about the national and Iberian winners.

Best New Festival

National Winner - Artes à Vila (PT)

Winner – O Son do Camiño (ES)

Best Festivity

National Winner - Semana Grande de San Sebastián (ES)

Winner – Expofacic (PT)

Contribution to Sustainability

National Winner - Noches del Botánico (ES)

Winner – Festival Med (PT)

Best Indoor Festival

National Winner - Bime Live (ES)

Winner – Lisboa Electrónica (PT)

Best Use of Technology

National Winner - See Tickets (PT/ES)

Winner – Mb Way (PT)

Best Hosting and Reception

National Winner - Bons Sons (PT)

Winner – Bilbao BBK Live (ES)

Best Infrastructure

National Winner - MIMO Festival (PT)

Winner – Rototom Sunsplash (ES)

Best Small Festival

National Winner - Sinsal Son Estrella Galicia (ES)

Winner – Rodellus (PT)

Best Media Partner

National Winner - Antena 3 (PT)

Winner – Mondo Sonoro (ES)

Best Line-up powered by ArtCor Light

National Winner - EdpCoolJazz (PT)

Winner – Resurrection Fest Estrella Galicia (ES)

Best Communication

National Winner - Low Festival (ES)

Winner – Neopop (PT)

Best Academic Festival

National Winner - Nochevieja Universitaria Salamanca (ES)

Winner – Festival Académico de Lisboa (PT)

Best Live Performance (Int.)

National Winner - David Byrne - EdpCoolJazz (PT)

Winner – Lenny Kravitz - O Son do Camiño (ES)

Best Cultural Programme

National Winner - FMM Sines (PT)

Winner – Rototom Sunsplash (ES)

Best Non-Music Festival

National Winner - Poetas (ES)

Winner – Serralves em Festa (PT)

Best Brand Activation

National Winner - Toyota Caetano (PT)

Winner – Ribera del Duero/Sonorama Ribera (ES)

Best Medium-Sized Festival

National Winner - Arrecife en Vivo (ES)

Winner – Bons Sons (PT)

Best Touristic Promotion

National Winner - Wos Festival (ES)

Winner – FMM Sines (PT)

Best Service Provider

National Winner - Cision (PT)

Winner – Idasfest (ES)

Best Lusophone and Hispanic Festival

Winner – Festival F (PT)

Best Live Performance (PT/ES)

National Winner - Bunbury - Mundaka Festival (ES)

Winner – Bezegol - MUSA Cascais (PT)

Best Major Festival powered by See Tickets

National Winner - FMM Sines (PT)

Winner – Bilbao BBK Live (ES)

Excellence Award

Winner – Luís Ferreira

If you were one of the winners you can use your official stamp by downloading through the official website - HERE.

After the gala in Vigo, we remember that the second Talkfest session will take place on March 22 at the Museu das Comunicações in Lsboa (professional day) with conferences, scientific presentations, pitch, workshops, documentaries and exhibitions on a day started by the Portuguese Minister of Culture to anticipate the participation of almost 100 speakers.

APORFEST - Associação Portuguesa Festivais de Música provides again free access to all its members (all modalities with valid quota in their occurrence) in both sessions of the event. Be part of it!

Tickets for both sessions are already limited. These sessions and extra activities as well as information related to programme and present entities available at:


(+351) 217904720

  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle
  • RSS - White Circle

© 2020 Talkfest